Redistricting in Loudoun County

In 2011, The U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) approved Loudoun County's redistricting plan.

The approval follows final action taken on April 26, 2011, by the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors on the 2011 Redistricting Plan, which establishes district boundaries, voting precincts and polling places for eight election districts:

  1. Algonkian
  2. Ashburn
  3. Blue Ridge
  4. Broad Run
  5. Catoctin
  6. Dulles
  7. Leesburg
  8. Sterling

Redistricting Map (JPG)

Loudoun County Redistricting map

The Board approved amendments to county ordinances to implement the plan, including establishing the boundaries of new precincts created from the division of six existing precincts; revising or updating other precinct names and descriptions; and establishing polling places for the new precincts.

Loudoun County Redistricting Plan


Submission to the U.S. Department of Justice

Loudoun County submitted its redistricting plan to the U.S. Department of Justice on May 2, 2011, and received a letter of approval from the department on June 30, 2011.

One portion of the submission, the assignment of census blocks to election districts, was submitted electronically. This data is available from the Office of Mapping and Geographic Information located on:
Loudoun County Government Center
2nd Floor
1 Harrison Street SE
Leesburg, VA 20177