Upcoming Elections

2020 Election Schedule

May 5, 2020, Town Elections

Elections will be held in the Towns of Hamilton, Lovettsville, Middleburg, Purcellville, and Round Hill.

Important Dates:

  • Voter Registration Deadlines;
    • Online - Monday, April 13, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. www.vote.virginia.gov.
    • In-person - Monday, April 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • By-Mail - Postmarked no later than April 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Absentee Voting:
    • In-person absentee voting opens - Friday, March 20, 2020
    • Last day to request ballot be mailed to you - Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • Last day to vote absentee in-person -  Saturday, May 2, 2020 (office will be open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

June 9, 2020, Federal Primary (If Held)

Primary elections may be held for the purpose of selecting political party nominees for the offices of U.S. Senator and U.S. Representative.

Important Dates:

  • Voter Registration Deadlines;
    • Online - Monday, May 18, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. www.vote.virginia.gov.
    • In-person - Monday, May 18, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • By-Mail - Postmarked no later than May 18, 2020
  • Absentee Voting:
    • In-person absentee voting opens - Friday, April 24, 2020
    • Last day to request ballot be mailed to you - Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • Last day to vote absentee in-person -  Saturday, June 6, 2020 (office will be open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

November 3, 2020, General Election

Important Dates:

  • Voter Registration Deadlines;
    • Online - Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. www.vote.virginia.gov.
    • In-person - Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • By-Mail - Postmarked no later than October 13, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Absentee Voting:
    • In-person absentee voting opens - Friday, September 18, 2020
    • Last day to request ballot be mailed to you - Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.
    • Last day to vote absentee in-person -  Saturday, October 31, 2020 (office will be open 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)


Contact Us

For more information, contact:
Office of Elections
750 Miller Drive SE, Suite C
Leesburg, VA 20175-8916

Phone: 703-777-0380

Email the Office of Elections.